Important information for eu customers - Click here

Shopping Cart

The 8 Pillars Of Joy

The 8 Pillars Of Joy

In ‘The Book Of Joy’, the Dalai Lama and Desmond Tutu define 8 Pillars of Joy - qualities of the mind and heart that, when practiced, bring greater joy and happiness to our daily lives.

- Perspective
- Humility
- Humour
- Acceptance
- Forgiveness
- Gratitude
- Compassion
- Generosity

Learning about these qualities and actually practicing them are two very different things, but isn’t that the same challenge that applies to anything that has the potential to make our lives better than before…?

Share this article

Inspire your inbox...

If you would like to receive our Daily Posts delivered straight to your inbox, rather than letting someone else’s algorithm decide what you read, sign up for our Daily E-Mail, or alternatively let us send you a Weekly E-mail with the last 7 day’s posts…

subscribe   Privacy policy

Don't stop reading...